The Mannequins Catalog | mp3s

A Brief History of Mannequin:

The Mannequins began as a three-piece rock act, formed in Nevada County California in 2002. Orginal band members included Nick Guerrero (vocals, guitar, songwriting), Nico Bailey (drums, guitar, vocals, songwriting), and Jacob Gouveia (bass, vocals, songwriting). The trio released the original self-titled cd in 2002, after which, Jacob Gouveia became less involved due to extensive personal success as an actor and DJ.

Nick and Nico continued working under the Mannequins moniker until Summer 2006, releasing "Deep Sleep" (2003), and "Another Bad Creation" (2005). A fourth untitled collection of songs was said to be in production in Spring 2006, until "complicated reasons" forced the project into hiatus. It is hoped that these songs will someday be released to fans.

In the meantime, the band is indefinitely on-hold. Though not technically disbanded, the Mannequins are not currently recording or performing.

For the latest Mannequins info, please visit

Related updates can also be seen at (Nick), and (Nico).